Nightmare @ 20​,​000 Watts: The Ice Flow Show

by Jaimie Vernon

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price




"Nightmare @ 20,000 Watts" is a modern morality audio play in three acts that postulates a 'what if' scenario concerning the slow demise of terrestrial radio. What if the corporatization of our airwaves becomes so ubiquitous that every last radio station on the planet is absorbed and reformatted out of existence?

What would the final terrestrial radio station sound like on that fateful day when the playlist is transformed and the on-air talent broadcasts across the ether one last time? C.R.C.K. could be that station. A 20,000 Watt FM transmitter located in the remote outpost of Sachs Harbour in the Northwest Territories' Beaufort Sea at the tip of Banks Island.

And it is here that the world of past radio glories and current radio collapse collides in a farewell to a format that not only informed my own musical growth but was the audio thread that connected nearly four generations of pop music fans in the Western Hemisphere.


released April 20, 2014

[see liner notes]



all rights reserved


Bullseye Records of Canada Toronto, Ontario

Since 1985 Bullseye artists have included Goddo, Klaatu, Guess Who, Brave Belt, Moxy, The Kings, Harem Scarem, Killer Dwarfs, Santers, Honeymoon Suite, Jeff Jones, Tom Hooper, Dave Rave, Florida Razors, Brutus, Bob Segarini, Swedish Fish, Terry Draper, Dee Long, Michael White, Ian Anderson, Leo Sayer, Glen That Canadian Guy Foster, John Boswell, David Quinton, Wild T & The Spirit, Ronnie Hawkins. ... more

contact / help

Contact Bullseye Records of Canada

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code